August 15, 2022

John Legend announces new double album he says is worthy of his last name

2 min read

John Legend has announced that his new – sorta – self-titled double album legend Will come next month.

“Up until this point, I’ve never used an aspect of my name as an album title,” Legend said. legend in a statement. “I had to earn it, to make a living by performing and delivering in music. And I’m saying this, I’m proud of who I am, I’m confident in the work I’ve done, and I’m proud of it.” I’m going to announce

The two-act album, out September 9 and co-executive produced by Legend and Ryan Tedder, included contributions from Rick Ross, Rhapsody, Ty Dolla$ign, Jayne Ecko, Jazmine Sullivan, Amber Mark, Muni Long (“Honey”). Huh. , Jada Kingdom, JID (“Dope”), Ledisi and Sweetie, who appear on Legend’s latest single “All She Wanna Do”:

Singer reveals imminent arrival legend The same day as he is set to rekindle his love at the Las Vegas residency, which runs through today, October 29.

legend track list
Act I
1 round ft. Rick Ross
2 waterslides
3 Dope Feet JID
4 Strawberry Blush
5 Guy Like Me
6 All She Wants To Do
7 Splash ft. Jayne Ecko, Ty Dolla $ign
8 you
9 ft ft amber mark
10 Love ft Jazmine Sullivan
11 One Last Dance
12 All She Wants To Do Ft. sweetie

Act 2
1 memories
2 nervous
3 Wonder Woman
4 Honey Feet Muni Long
5 I Want To Know You
Speak in 6 Tongues ft Jada Kingdom
7 The Other Ones ft Rhapsody
8 stardust
9 pieces
10 Good Feet Ladysey
11 I Don’t Love You Like I Used To
12 Home

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.